Big news!

Firstly I would like to apologise for the delay in updating my blog. There have been a lot of things going down – largely related to the main news of this post:

WE’RE MOVING TO SWITZERLAND

I guess it’s not much of a surprise to many of you, but it’s officially official.

We’ve been planning to make the move for some time now, but I guess the story of the process really starts some time at the beginning of this year, when Chris and I decided to make our relationship official.

12496056_10153721696085622_2749246995553917582_o
Her Majesty the Queen approves of this relationship.

After getting the Swiss Government to recognise our marriage (which involved various emails and letters and documents to the embassy), Chris had to apply for a family reunification visa, and I applied for leave from my job.

14729213_10154195228533740_4637967288736602215_n
Das ist nur den Anfang….

 

On Friday, my school finally granted me my leave and I can officially announce  that we will be making to move on Valentines day 2017. Exciting!

In the mean-time, I am applying for a CELTA course in the summer. But before that, I still have a lot of loose-ends to tie up at work, as well as trying to figure out what to do with all my stuff. We have quite a generous baggage allowance, but I’m still not sure how I’m going to cram my whole life into a suitcase. I promise to keep you up to date on how that goes.

With that announcement out of the way (and with the senior students away on exam leave) I promise to update more regularly on the process of moving back to the homeland.

Bis bald!

S

Leave a Reply

